Skip to main content

Amazon, as a product marketplace for buying and selling products, is known to most online retailers. Every online retailer should also be aware of its growing importance as a product search engine in 2018. In some studies and analyses, Amazon has already achieved a B2C eCommerce market share of over 50%. If you also take a closer look at the numbers of Prime customers and their likelihood to buy, every manufacturer and retailer should be aware that an Amazon First strategy is needed today in order to remain relevant in the future. Online sales to generate.

I have already summarized how online retailers can successfully place and promote their products on Amazon in a number of blog posts. For this reason, today I am presenting the so-called Amazon Marketing Services and how they can be used to achieve sustainable success. for sale on Amazon.

What is Amazon Marketing Services?

With Amazon Marketing Services, Amazon offers its advertisers the opportunity to use Performance marketing measures in the form of display ads to increase sales of the products to be advertised. Amazon Marketing Services is a comparatively new marketing channel that has only been available in Germany since mid-2015.

In total you will find Amazon Marketing Services three different ad formats that can be used:

  • Sponsored Product Campaigns
  • Headline Search Ads
  • Product Display Ads

What are the benefits of Amazon Marketing Services?

On the German Amazon marketplace are Pi mal Daumen 230 million products available. The number of available products continues to increase.

If we also note that the standard search results page on Amazon only shows 16 organic results we quickly come to the realization that there must be other ways to present our products. And this is exactly where Amazon Marketing Services can help. By using the various ad formats (Sponsored Products, Headline Search Ads and Product Display Ads), new retailers can promote their products even without placements in the Top search result pages to the man.  

Who can use Amazon Marketing Services?

Amazon Marketing Services are currently (February 2018) only available to Vendors and Vendor Express participants. Participants in the Seller Center do not yet have access to Amazon Marketing Services and will have to continue to use Sponsored Product campaigns and, in the case of successful Trademark application be satisfied with headline search ads.

1. Amazon Marketing Services: Sponsored Product Ads

Every Amazon seller with a professional Amazon seller account can use Sponsored Products Ads sustainably and profitably increase the number of sales.

The following requirements must be met for Sponsored Product Ads to be placed:

  • The product to be advertised must have the Buy Box have
  • The seller needs a professional seller account
  • Sponsored Product campaigns must be activated for the respective category
  • The maximum CPC must be high enough for the ads to generate impressions

How and where are Sponsored Product Ads displayed?

Sponsored product ads can be displayed either in the search results pages or on product detail pages for similar products. The ads are displayed on the basis of the nominated keywords. Sponsored product ads follow the same pattern of thought as Google AdWords campaignsexcept that the ad design is not included.

With Sponsored Product Ads A basic distinction is made between automatic and manual campaigns. In a manual campaign, the retailer decides for which keywords the paid ad should appear. This is not the case with automatic campaigns, as Amazon decides for which search terms the ad should appear. 

2 Amazon Marketing Services: Product Display Ads

Product Display Ads is another performance marketing CPC product that can be booked via Amazon Marketing Services. It is also the only advertising format that is not yet open to Amazon sellers.

The big difference to Amazon's other marketing products is that Product Display Ads are not displayed on the basis of keywords.  

Product display ads are displayed either on the basis of interest-based targeting or via product or category-specific targeting. The ads are displayed both on product detail pages and on the search results pages. The most prominent display of the ads is below the buy box and below the product attributes.

3. amazon marketing services: Headline Search Ads

Headline Search Ads are the third advertising format of Amazon Marketing Services. Headline Search Ads are not only available to Vendors and Vendor Express participants, but for some months now also to Seller Central participants with a registered brand.

Headline search ads only appear at the top of the search results pages, before the actual search results. Search results. The display of the ads is triggered by entering certain keywords, which must be defined when the campaign is created.

Requirements for the placement of headline search ads:

  • AMS participant or brand registration in Seller Central
  • Three similar products must be shown in the headline search ad

Conclusion Amazon Marketing Services:

By using the three different ad formats, retailers and manufacturers can not only generate sales in the short term, but also support organic placement in the search results by using the ad formats. I have written a guide for each of the three ad formats, which can help you with the placement of the campaign.

[kkstarratings]
Tobias Dziuba

My name is Tobias and I am the founder and managing director of the Amazon agency Adsmasters GmbH based in Düsseldorf.

Your registration could not be saved. Please try again.
Your registration was successful.

Search
Generic filters

Live webinar: Amazon Ads: 30% more profit in one month

Name(Required)
e-mail(Required)

Google Rating
5.0
Based on 60 reviews
js_loader
Google Rating
5.0
Based on 60 reviews
js_loader

Amazon Marketing Services

Scroll this

Amazon, als Produkt-Marktplatz für den Kauf und Verkauf von Produkten, ist den meisten Online-Händlern bekannt. Auch die steigende Bedeutung als Produktsuchmaschine sollte im Jahre 2018 jedem Online-Händler bekannt sein. In einigen Studien und Analysen kommt Amazon bereits auf einen B2C-eCommerce-Marktanteil von über 50%. Wenn man darüber hinaus die Zahlen der Prime-Kunden und deren Kaufwahrscheinlichkeit näher betrachtet, sollte jedem Hersteller und Händler bewusst sein, dass es heutzutage Amazon-First-Strategie benötigt, um auch in Zukunft noch relevante Online-Umsätze zu generieren.

Wie Online-Händler ihre Produkte erfolgreich auf Amazon platzieren und diese bewerben, habe ich in einer Vielzahl an Blog-Beiträgen bereits zusammengefasst. Aus diesem Grund stelle ich heute die sogenannten Amazon Marketing Services vor und wie man diese nutzten kann, um nachhaltig erfolgreich auf Amazon zu verkaufen.

Was ist Amazon Marketing Services?

Mit Amazon Marketing Services bietet Amazon seinen Werbetreibenden die Möglichkeit, mithilfe von Performance-Marketing-Maßnahmen in Form von Display-Anzeigen, den Absatz der zu bewerbenden Produkte zu steigern. Amazon Marketing Services ist ein vergleichsweise neuer Vermarktungskanal, der in Deutschland erst seit Mitte 2015 verfügbar ist.

Insgesamt findet man bei Amazon Marketing Services drei unterschiedliche Ad-Formate, welche angewendet werden können:

  • Sponsored Product Kampagnen
  • Headline Search Ads
  • Product Display Ads

Was bringt mir Amazon Marketing Services?

Auf dem deutschen Amazon Marktplatz sind Pi mal Daumen 230 Millionen Produkte verfügbar. Dabei steigt die Anzahl der verfügbaren Produkte weiter an.

Wenn wir des Weiteren beachten, dass die Standard-Suchergebnisseite auf Amazon nur 16 organische Ergebnisse darstellt, kommen wir schnell zu der Erkenntnis, dass es weitere Möglichkeiten geben muss, um seine Produkte präsentieren zu können. Und genau hier hilft Amazon Marketing Services. Durch die Nutzung der verschiedenen Ad-Formate (Sponsored-Products, Headline-Search-Ads und Product-Display-Ads) können neue Händler ihre Produkte auch ohne Platzierungen in den Top-Suchergebnisseiten an den Mann bringen.  

Wer kann Amazon Marketing Services nutzten?

Zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt (Februar 2018) stehen Amazon Marketing Services ausschließlich Vendoren und Vendor-Express-Teilnehmern zur Verfügung. Teilnehmer des Seller-Centrals haben bisher keinen Zugriff auf Amazon Marketing Services und müssen sich bis auf weiteres mit Sponsored-Product-Kampagnen und bei erfolgreicher Markenanmeldung mit Headline-Search-Ads zufriedengeben.

1. Amazon Marketing Services: Sponsored Product Ads

Jeder Amazon-Seller mit einem professionellen Amazon-Seller-Account kann durch den Einsatz von Sponsored-Products-Ads die Anzahl der Verkäufe nachhaltig und profitabel steigern.

Folgende Voraussetzungen müssen erfüllt werden, damit Sponsored-Product-Ads geschaltet werden können:

  • Das zu bewerbende Produkt muss über die Buy-Box verfügen
  • Der Verkäufer benötigt einen professionellen Seller-Account
  • Sponsored-Product-Kampagnen müssen für die jeweilige Kategorie freigeschaltet sein
  • Der maximale CPC muss hoch genug sein, damit die Anzeigen auch Impressionen generieren können

Wie und wo werden Sponsored-Product-Ads ausgespielt?

Sponsored-Product-Ads können entweder in den Suchergebnisseiten oder auch auf Produktdetailseiten von ähnlichen Produkten ausgespielt werden. Die Ausspielung der Anzeigen erfolgt dabei auf Basis der ernannten Keywords. Sponsored-Product-Ads folgen dabei demselben Denkmuster wie Google AdWords Kampagnen, nur dass die Anzeigengestaltung nicht anfällt.

Bei Sponsored-Product-Ads unterscheidet man grundsätzlich zwischen automatischen und manuellen Kampagnen. Bei einer manuellen Kampagne entscheidet der Händler, für welche Keywords die bezahlte Werbeanzeige erscheinen soll. Dies ist bei automatischen Kampagnen nicht der Fall, denn hier entscheidet Amazon, für welche Suchbegriffe die Werbeanzeige erscheinen soll. 

2. Amazon Marketing Services: Product-Display-Ads

Product-Display-Ads ist ein weiteres Performance-Marketing-CPC-Produkt, welches über Amazon Marketing Services gebucht werden kann. Es ist außerdem das einzige Werbeformat, welches noch nicht für Amazon-Seller geöffnet ist.

Der große Unterschied zu den anderen Marketing-Produkten von Amazon ist, dass Product-Display-Ads nicht auf Basis von Keywords ausgespielt werden.  

Ausgespielt werden Product-Display-Ads entweder auf Basis des interessenbezogenen Targeting oder über das produkt- bzw. kategoriespezifische Targeting. Die Ausspielung der Anzeigen erfolgt sowohl auf Produktdetailseiten als auch auf den Suchergebnisseiten. Die prominenteste Darstellung der Anzeigen ist unterhalb der Buy-Box und unterhalb der Produktattribute.

3. Amazon Marketing Services: Headline-Search-Ads

Headline-Search-Ads sind das dritte Werbeformat der Amazon Marketing Services. Die Headline-Search-Ads stehen nicht nur Vendoren sowie Vendor-Express-Teilnehmern zu, sondern seit einigen Monaten auch Seller-Central-Teilnehmern mit einer eingetragenen Marke.

Headline-Search-Ads erscheinen nur am oberen Ende in den Suchergebnisseiten, noch vor den eigentlichen Suchergebnissen. Die Ausspielung der Ads wird durch die Eingabe bestimmter Keywords ausgelöst, welche bei der Kampagnenerstellung definiert werden müssen.

Voraussetzungen zur Schaltung von Headline-Search-Ads:

  • AMS-Teilnehmer oder erfolgte Markenanmeldung im Seller-Central
  • Drei ähnliche Produkte müssen in der Headline-Search-Ad abgebildet werden

Fazit Amazon Marketing Services:

Durch den Einsatz der drei unterschiedlichen Ad-Formate, können Händler und Hersteller nicht nur kurzfristig Verkäufe generieren, sondern durch den Einsatz der Ad-Formate auch die organische Platzierung in den Suchergebnissen unterstützen. Für jedes der drei Ad-Formate habe ich einen Guide verfasst, der dir bei der Schaltung der Kampagne helfen kann.

Amazon Marketing Services
5 (100%) 1 vote

YouTube aktivieren?

Auf dieser Seite gibt es mind. ein YouTube Video. Cookies für diese Website wurden abgelehnt. Dadurch können keine YouTube Videos mehr angezeigt werden, weil YouTube ohne Cookies und Tracking Mechanismen nicht funktioniert. Willst du YouTube dennoch freischalten?