Skip to main content

Great news for brand owners: Amazon has now released the coveted Premium A+ Content, which was previously only available to vendors at a high cost, free of charge for a longer promotional period for sellers who have a registered brand on Amazon. In this article, you can find out what the requirements are for using Premium A+ content, how it differs from Basic A+ content and why you should definitely take advantage of this opportunity.

What makes Premium A+ so special?

Premium A+ content is very rarely seen on Amazon and when it is, it is almost exclusively on the product detail pages of the best-known and most successful brands such as Apple or Samsung. The automatic linking of this content with the big brands, which is the result of the exclusivity to date, is what makes it so appealing. With an attractively designed premium A+ content, your brand and the associated products are automatically perceived as more professional than competitors who use basic A+ content or even no A+ content at all to present their products. Amazon claims that implementing Premium A+ content can increase sales by up to 20 %. These are just a few reasons why you shouldn't hesitate to try Premium A+ content for your brand.

A+ Premium Content

What are the requirements for using Premium A+ Content?

We have already mentioned the requirement that the seller must have a brand registered with the Amazon Brand Registry. There are a few more requirements, but they are easy to fulfill. Firstly, a brand story must have been published for the brand's ASINs. The Brand Story is also a type of A+ content that is available to brand owners under AdvertisingA+ content managerCreate content for A+ is available. The A+ content created here should focus on the brand and, for example, present the brand's history and various product categories. You can then link all of your brand's ASINs to the brand story. Once this has been approved and published, the hurdle on the way to premium A+ content has been cleared.

brand storyExample of a brand history of the HOLZRICHTER Berlin brand

The second requirement is that at least 15 A+ contents have been approved in the last 12 months. Anyone who has dealt with A+ content for their own products in the past will automatically fulfill this criterion. If not, this step can simply be taken later. The only requirement is that there are at least 15 ASINs in the product portfolio for which A+ content can be created. It is important that the projects pass the review, so you should adhere to the guidelines for A+ content.

If you meet all three criteria, i.e. you have a brand registered with Amazon, a published brand story and at least 15 approved A+ contents from the last 12 months, you will automatically be activated for the use of Premium A+ contents. Amazon always evaluates your qualification at the end of the month. If everything has worked, you should see a banner in the A+ content manager informing you of your qualification.

a+ premium content

The banner informs about the successful activation of the Premium A+ content

How long does the promotion last for sellers?

The only catch is that the promotion will probably be limited in time. Amazon writes that the Premium A+ content is now available to sellers for a "longer promotional period". However, the period is not specified in more detail. The good news: Once Premium A+ content has been created, it will remain free of charge even after the end of the promotional period. The only difference is that new Premium content can no longer be created free of charge. Amazon also emphasizes that there are no hidden costs after the end of the promotional period. If the promotion ends and the use of the content becomes subject to a charge again, you will be notified. All the more reason to try out the function as soon as possible and equip as many of your ASINs as possible with Premium A+ content before the end of the period. We as Amazon Agency have already started working hard to create Premium A+ content for our customers. If you would like to discuss this with us, please contact us.

 

Premium A+ content attachments as YouTube video

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

What is the difference between A+ Content and Premium A+ Content?

A+ content is already eye-catching compared to text-based product descriptions. Premium A+ content, however, has a significantly higher quality and more professional appearance, not least due to larger images, more modules and extended display options. The following table shows the differences at a glance:

 

A+ vs a+ premium content

 

Which modules are included in the Premium A+ Content?

Next, we would like to take a closer look at the different types of Premium A+ Content modules and their special features.

Video modules: A major advantage of Premium A+ is the ability to integrate videos. Three modules are available for this purpose: Full Premium Video, Video Image Carousel and Premium Video with Text.

a+ premium video

Example: Full premium video

Questions & Answers: With the Q&A module, frequently asked questions can be addressed and clearly answered. In this way, uncertainties are directly eliminated and the purchase decision is positively influenced, especially for products that require explanation. A maximum of five and a minimum of two questions can be answered here.

amazon a plus premium

Hotspots: Two image modules are available for creating hotspots. Hotspots offer the option of defining points on an image for which additional text information appears when clicked on. This module is ideal for highlighting special features of a product and explaining them in more detail.

hotspots a+ premium

 

Example: Product image with hotspots for more detailed explanations of the product

Carousels: The carousels can be used to click or scroll through several images. In addition to the video image carousel mentioned above, there are three other modules available: the premium navigation carousel, the premium system carousel and the simple image carousel. In addition to the images, individual texts can be added for each element of the carousel. Ideal, for example, for step-by-step instructions accompanied by images or the presentation of individual product features.

carousel a+ premium

Example: Premium navigation carousel with five elements to click/scroll through

Comparison tables: A comparison table with up to six products can also be created in Basic A+ content. However, Premium A+ Content includes four different types of comparison tables. These differ mainly in the way they are presented and are even more focused on comparing a main product with up to six other comparison products.

comparison table a+ premium

Example: Comparison table in a varied design

Image modules: In addition, there are some image modules that are not available in the Basic A+ content, including Premium double images with text or the Premium image with a resolution of up to 1464 x 600 px.

double image - a+ premium

Example: Premium double images with text.

Text modules: A text module with headline and main text is available in a similar way to Basic A+ Content. There is also a module for the clear presentation of technical data.

How can I use Premium A+ content?

Creating Premium A+ content works in exactly the same way as before with Basic content. Under Advertising -> A+ content manager -> Create content for A+ you now select Premium.

premium_createSelection of A+ Basic, Premium and Brand History content in the A+ Content Manager

The rest of the process is the same: you add the desired modules (up to 7) in any order and fill them with content. You then include the ASINs on whose product detail page the Premium A+ content should appear and submit the draft for review. As soon as your draft has been published, you will find it on the corresponding product detail pages below the Brand Story.

Conclusion on Premium A+

Compared to Basic A+ content, Premium A+ content offers significantly more potential to present products in the best possible light. In particular, modules such as the Premium video, images with hotspots, questions and answers and the varied options for comparison tables clearly stand out from the Basic version of the content. Premium A+ is rarely found on Amazon and is automatically associated with large, successful brands due to its exclusivity. For this reason, you should not miss the opportunity to stand out from the competition with high-quality Premium A+ content.

 

Tobias Dziuba

My name is Tobias and I am the founder and managing director of the Amazon agency Adsmasters GmbH based in Düsseldorf.

Google Rating
5.0
Based on 51 reviews
js_loader

Skip to main content

Tolle Nachrichten für Markeninhaber: Amazon hat den begehrten Premium A+ Content, der bisher nur Vendoren gegen hohe Kosten zur Verfügung stand, nun für einen längeren Aktionszeitraum kostenlos für Seller freigegeben, die eine registrierte Marke bei Amazon besitzen. In diesem Beitrag erfährst du, welche Voraussetzungen für die Nutzung von Premium A+ Inhalten gelten, wie sie sich von Basic A+ Inhalten abheben und warum du von dieser Chance unbedingt Gebrauch machen solltest.

Was macht Premium A+ so besonders?

Premium A+ Content sieht man auf Amazon sehr selten und wenn, fast ausschließlich auf den Produktdetailseiten der bekanntesten und erfolgreichsten Marken wie Apple oder Samsung. Die automatische Verknüpfung dieser Inhalte mit den großen Marken, die durch die bisherige Exklusivität entsteht, macht den Reiz aus. Mit einem ansprechend gestalteten Premium A+ Inhalt werden deine Marke und die zugehörigen Produkte automatisch als professioneller wahrgenommen als Konkurrenten, die den Basic A+ Inhalt oder sogar gar keine A+ Inhalte für die Darstellung ihrer Produkte nutzen. Amazon preist an, dass durch die Implementierung von Premium A+ Inhalten eine Steigerung des Umsatzes um bis zu 20 % möglich sind. Dies sind nur einige Gründe, weshalb du nicht zögern solltest, den Premium A+ Content für deine Marke auszuprobieren.

A+ Premium Content

Welche Voraussetzungen gelten für die Nutzung von Premium A+ Content?

Bereits erwähnt wurde die Voraussetzung, dass der Seller eine bei der Amazon Brand Registry registrierte Marke besitzen muss. Es gelten ein paar weitere Anforderungen, die jedoch leicht zu erfüllen sind. Zum einen muss für die ASINs der Marke eine Brand Story veröffentlicht worden sein. Die Markengeschichte ist ebenfalls eine Art von A+ Inhalt, die Markeninhabern unter WerbungA+ InhaltsmanagerErstellen Sie Sie Inhalte für A+ zur Verfügung steht. Der hier erstellte A+ Inhalt sollte den Fokus auf die Marke legen und beispielsweise die Entstehungsgeschichte und verschiedene Produktsparten der Marke vorstellen. Anschließend kannst du alle ASINs deiner Marke mit der Brand Story verknüpfen. Nachdem diese genehmigt und veröffentlicht wurde, ist die Hürde auf dem Weg zum Premium A+ Content geschafft.

brand storyBeispiel einer Markengeschichte der Marke HOLZRICHTER Berlin

Die zweite Voraussetzung ist, dass in den letzten 12 Monaten mindestens 15 A+ Inhalte genehmigt wurden. Wer sich in der Vergangenheit ein wenig mit A+ Inhalten für die eigenen Produkte auseinandergesetzt hat, wird dieses Kriterium automatisch erfüllen. Falls nicht, kann dieser Schritt einfach nachgeholt werden. Die einzige Voraussetzung: Im Produktportfolio befinden sich mindestens 15 ASINs, für die A+ Inhalte erstellt werden können. Wichtig ist, dass die Projekte die Überprüfung bestehen, daher solltest du dich an die Richtlinien für A+ Inhalte halten.

Erfüllst du alle drei Kriterien, d.h. du besitzt eine bei Amazon registrierte Marke, eine veröffentlichte Brand Story und mindestens 15 genehmigte A+ Inhalte aus den letzten 12 Monaten, wirst du automatisch für die Nutzung der Premium A+ Inhalte freigeschaltet. Die Auswertung der Qualifizierung seitens Amazons findet immer am Ende des Monats statt. Hat alles funktioniert, solltest du im A+ Inhaltsmanager ein Banner sehen, das dich über die Qualifizierung informiert.

a+ premium content

Das Banner informiert über die erfolgreiche Freischaltung des Premium A+ Contents

Wie lange gilt die Aktion für Seller?

Der einzige Haken an der Aktion ist, dass sie wohl zeitlich begrenzt sein wird. Amazon schreibt, die Premium A+ Inhalte stehen Sellern nun für einen „längeren Aktionszeitraum“ zur Verfügung. Der Zeitraum wird aber nicht näher spezifiziert. Die gute Nachricht: Einmal erstellte Premium A+ Inhalte bleiben auch nach Ablauf des Aktionszeitraums kostenlos erhalten. Es können anschließend nur keine neuen Premium Inhalte mehr kostenlos erstellt werden. Amazon betont auch, dass nach Ablauf des Aktionszeitraums keine versteckten Kosten anfallen. Sollte die Aktion vorbei sein und die Nutzung der Inhalte wieder kostenpflichtig werden, wirst du also benachrichtigt. Ein Grund mehr, die Funktion schnellstmöglich auszuprobieren und möglichst viele deiner ASINs vor Ablauf des Zeitraums mit Premium A+ Content auszustatten.

 

Premium A+ Content anlagen als YouTube-Video

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen A+ Content und Premium A+ Content?

A+ Inhalte sorgen im Vergleich zur textbasierten Produktbeschreibung bereits für einen Blickfang. Premium A+ Inhalt wirkt jedoch nochmal deutlich hochwertiger und professioneller, nicht zuletzt aufgrund von größeren Bildern, mehr Modulen und erweiterten Darstellungsmöglichkeiten. Die folgende Tabelle zeigt die Unterschiede auf einen Blick:

 

A+ vs a+ premium content

 

Welche Module sind im Premium A+ Content enthalten?

Als nächstes möchten wir die unterschiedlichen Arten von Modulen des Premium A+ Contents und ihre Besonderheiten näher vorstellen.

Video-Module: Ein großer Vorteil von Premium A+ ist die Möglichkeit Videos einzubinden. Dazu stehen drei Module zur Verfügung: Vollständiges Premium-Video, Video-Bilderkarussell und Premium-Video mit Text.

a+ premium video

Beispiel: Vollständiges Premium-Video

Fragen & Antworten: Mit dem Q&A Modul können häufig gestellte Fragen aufgegriffen und übersichtlich beantwortet werden. Auf diese Weise werden Unsicherheiten direkt aus dem Weg geräumt und die Kaufentscheidung wird insbesondere bei erklärungsbedürftigen Produkten positiv beeinflusst. Maximal fünf und minimal zwei Fragen können hier beantwortet werden.

amazon a plus premium

Hotspots: Zwei Bildmodule stehen für die Erstellung von Hotspots zur Verfügung. Hotspots bieten die Möglichkeit, Punkte auf einem Bild zu definieren, für die zusätzliche Textinformationen erscheinen, wenn daraufgeklickt wird. Dieses Modul eignet sich hervorragend, um besondere Features eines Produktes hervorzuheben und genauer zu erklären.

hotspots a+ premium

 

Beispiel: Produktbild mit Hotspots für nähere Erklärungen des Produktes

Karussells: Mithilfe der Karussells kann durch mehrere Bilder geklickt oder gescrollt werden. Neben dem genannten Video-Bilderkarussell stehen noch drei weitere Module zur Verfügung, das Premium-Navigations-Karussell, das Premium-System-Karussell und das einfache Bilderkarussell. Neben den Bildern können für jedes Element des Karussells individuelle Texte hinzugefügt werden. Ideal beispielsweise für Bild-begleitete Schritt für Schritt Anleitungen oder die Vorstellung einzelner Produkt-Features.

karussell a+ premium

Beispiel: Premium-Navigations-Karussell mit fünf Elementen zum Durchklicken/Scrollen

Vergleichstabellen: Eine Vergleichstabelle mit bis zu sechs Produkten lässt sich auch im Basic A+ Inhalt anlegen. Premium A+ Content umfasst jedoch gleich vier verschiedene Arten von Vergleichstabellen. Diese unterscheiden sich hauptsächlich in der Darstellung voneinander und sind noch stärker darauf ausgerichtet ein Haupt-Produkt mit bis zu sechs weiteren Vergleichsprodukten gegenüberzustellen.

vergleichstabelle a+ premium

Beispiel: Vergleichstabelle in abwechslungsreichem Design

Bildmodule: Zusätzlich gibt es einige Bildmodule, die im Basic A+ Inhalt nicht zur Verfügung stehen, darunter Premium-Doppelbilder mit Text oder das Premium-Bild mit einer Auflösung bis 1464 x 600 px.

doppelbild - a+ premium

Beispiel: Premium-Doppelbilder mit Text.

Textmodule: Ein Textmodul mit Überschrift und Haupttext steht ähnlich wie im Basic A+ Content zur Verfügung. Ebenso ein Modul zur übersichtlichen Darstellung technischer Daten.

Wie kann man Premium A+ Inhalte nutzen?

Das Erstellen der Premium A+ Inhalte funktioniert genau wie bisher mit den Basic Inhalten. Unter Werbung -> A+ Inhaltsmanager -> Erstellen Sie Inhalte für A+ wählst du nun Premium aus.

premium_erstellenAuswahl der A+ Inhalte Basic, Premium und Markengeschichte im A+ Inhaltsmanager

Der restliche Ablauf ist wie gehabt: Du fügst die gewünschten Module (bis zu 7 Stück) in beliebiger Reihenfolge hinzu und füllst sie mit Inhalten. Anschließend bindest du die ASINs ein, auf deren Produktdetailseite der Premium A+ Content erscheinen soll und reichst den Entwurf zur Überprüfung ein. Sobald dein Entwurf veröffentlicht wurde, findest du ihn auf den entsprechenden Produktdetailseiten unterhalb der Brand Story.

Fazit zu Premium A+

Im Vergleich zu Basic A+ Inhalten bietet der Premium A+ Content deutlich mehr Potenzial, um Produkte optimal in Szene zu setzen. Insbesondere Module wie das Premium-Video, Bilder mit Hotspots, Fragen und Antworten sowie die abwechslungsreichen Möglichkeiten für Vergleichstabellen heben sich deutlich von der Basic-Version der Inhalte ab. Premium A+ ist auf Amazon bisher sehr selten vertreten und wird aufgrund seiner Exklusivität automatisch mit großen, erfolgreichen Marken assoziiert. Aus diesem Grund solltest du dir nicht die Chance entgehen lassen, dich mit hochwertigem Premium A+ Content von der Konkurrenz abzuheben.

Tobias Dziuba

Mein Name ist Tobias und ich schreibe auf dieser Seite über Digitale Marketing Trends.

Google Bewertung
5.0
Basierend auf 34 Rezensionen
js_loader